Gift for Me (part 2)

My hand is bonier and has ink all over it.

My hand is bonier and has ink all over it.

Several months ago, I wrote a post about possibly buying myself an iPhone.  If you talk to anyone with an iPhone (or one of its competitors), you’ll hear that it’s far from perfect.  But there are a few improvements that have just been made:

“Apple today announced that iPhone OS 3.0 software, coming this summer, will deliver 100 new features, including cut, copy and paste; MMS; landscape view for Mail, Text and Notes; stereo Bluetooth; Notes syncing; shake to shuffle; parental controls for TV shows, movies and App Store apps; and a new Voice Memo app.”

A lot of those things actually squelch a lot of the moaning about the iPhone’s “limitations” (seriously, is “The Motorola version has stereo Bluetooth!” a reason to buy a more expensive, less reliable cell phone?), but it doesn’t apply to my list:

  1. a 30 gig model to replace my iPod
  2. an external keyboard to replace my laptop
  3. a guarantee that it’ll work at my house

I read today that there’s a company working on an external keyboard (it was supposed to be out this month, but there’ve been setbacks) and I also read that there’s a very probably rumor Apple will be releasing a 32gig model this summer.

Looks like I might get me gift after all.

Leave a comment