Mother Nature is Hot

(This is the first of many vaguely sexual post titles)

I love global warming.  Or, depending on your point of view, “global warming.”

When I was little, I remember having a LOT of weird weather patterns.  I remember not going to school for a few days at a time because of the snow.  I remember the two-foot-deep creek flooding so high that we didn’t know if there was actually a bridge over it.  I remember mowing my parents’ lawn and stopping after every strip to that I could get another glass of water before passing out from heat exhaustion. 

Now we call these weird weather patterns “global warming.”

Earlier this week it got to be more than 60 degrees in the dead middle of winter; this broke the old record by more than 15 degrees. 

I love global warming. 

Above: my back yard on Sunday
Below: my back yard two days later

Leave a comment