Bandwidth

This iTunes thing is starting to get on my nerves. Hopefully, it’ll be worth it in the end.

I wasn't stealing it, but I should've used my own site.

I wasn't stealing it, but I should've used my own site.

See, if you’ve been reading this stuff at all, you’ll notice that I’ve uploaded several items to iTunes (five chapter previews without commentary and five chapter previews with commentary). Well, I guess they’re popular because they closed down the site I saved them on three times last month. The people who use that site for their needs are pissed.

Normally, I wouldn’t mind. I’d pay the $5 – or whatever – and keep it going. Normally, I’d just move them to another site, maybe change up the xml file that iTunes reads, and start again.

But I can’t. I live in the middle of nowhere (actually, I’d have to drive for about an hour to get to the middle of nowhere). I have dial-up and these files are huge. Plus, my hosting site won’t allow anything bigger than seven megs to be uploaded without using a ftp program.

On top of that, I forgot to mention this website on each of the podcasts. So now I’ve re-uploaded the commentaries with a little 20-second commercial for sliverltd.com on to this website. Hopefully no site will close down and people will no longer be mad at me.

Leave a comment