Blogging/BlackBoard

Which one looks better?

I may have talked about this before, but I think I might move the entire Sliver ltd. website over to my blog site.

I just think it’ll be easier than continually trying to update my website from a dozen different places (some computers have GoLive, some have Dreamweaver, some have high-speed internet, some have high-speed but limited capabilities thanks to proxy servers, etc.).  With a blog, as long as you have a vague idea of what it’ll look like when you’re done, there’s not really a helluva lot left to do.  The only thing stopping me is the massive amount of information that I have on sliverltd.com and the incredibly slow internet connection I have in my home. 

I think I’m only seriously considering changing over because they’re trying to push each teacher to have a website (at least where I work).  They’re pushing BlackBoard on us.  If you’ve never used BlackBoard, consider yourself lucky.  It’s basically a very slow, confusing, ineffective way to design a website.  I used to say, “BlackBoard: where turning in a paper is a baffling ordeal.” 

There’s nothing that’s currently done on BlackBoard that can’t be done on Blogger or WordPress or a dozen other blogging sites.

Hell, it’d be better to use Facebook.  At least the kids check that.

Leave a comment