Cargo Pants

621a419122bfd6e0I got cargo pants for Christmas.  I’m not sure why. 

Don’t get me wrong, they’re comfortable and they look good on me, but I’m not sure what the hell I would do with all those pockets.

I thought about going to a bulk candy store, buying to my heart’s content, and refusing a bag to carry out the goodies.

Because they don’t even offer shopping carts, I thought about going to a thrift store and filling them with other peoples’ trash.

puppysuitMaybe I should go adopt some pets and keep them in my pants (who could hate a guy with pockets full of puppies?).

I suppose I could do what my friend does and keep his loaded handgun readily available in a Velcroed-pocket fortress.

Instead, I just filled it with whatever I had available: my wallet, an iPod, a decade-old cell phone, a pocket knife that I’ve never used, some change, a granola bar, a book I might want to read, a condom (cuz you never know), some movie stubs in case I want to go back in time and see it again for free, some kleenex, my house keys, my car keys, my work keys, and a few copies of Tiny Life in case I run into a potential buyer.

Leave a comment