T-Shirts

Yesterday I went to my Mom’s for Thanksgiving.  It was a good time had by all (especially since our entire family is screwed it up in major ways, there were only about 6 people present; no fighting).

I brought along a few poster ideas to see what my family thought – I’m planning on giving them away to stores who buy more than just one or two copies – and my mom surprised me.

tshirtA few weeks back I got some advanced copies of Tiny Life: l(a and gave them away to people who’ve supported me in some way over the last 15 years (coincidentally, the day I got them, two old friends found me on Facebook and were given a free copy.  I also now have their addresses and a suspicious amount of knowledge about their credit histories).  Of course, I gave one to my mom. 

As I was showing her my ideas for the poster, she gave me this shirt.  I appreciate it, and I’m sure I will wear it.  But it gave me an idea:

Why couldn’t I have shirts available?  And hats and buttons and mugs and whatever else they make on CafePress?

My mom’s so smart.

Leave a comment