Page 2 Pencils

I gotta say, I got lucky with my penciler. I got lucky with Nicolas Colacitti.

The reason I had to get a penciler was – originally – because I couldn’t write / rewrite / breakdown / pencil / ink / tone / letter / publish / print make a website for / do interviews for / go to conventions for / pay for Tiny Life all by myself on (what I thought at the time would be) a monthly basis; it was simply too much work and some aspect would suffer (for a more detailed idea of what suffered, buy Tiny Life Demos to see how awful my penciling was simply because I lived by the motto “a page a day”). I needed someone to do at least one of the jobs. Since then, we’ve decided to make the book a series of novels as opposed to a series of comics (which, if you’ve read earlier posts, you know my stradegy was to simply make a very limited run of comics available and make the novels my primary concern). This means that, if I had to, I could draw the whole thing.

But why would I ever do that when Colacitti makes such beautiful pages:

Spectacular.

Leave a comment