iTunes and i

I thought I wrote a post about this, but I guess I didn’t, Tiny Life Podcasts are now on iTunes.

 

I originally put them on this website in the Downloads page, about once a month as I got each issue completed.  But once I put them in Podcast format, as opposed to Photocast format (which, if you don’t know, a podcast is an audio or video file hooked up to an xml file while a photocast is basically a bunch of pictures you can put wherever you want), I decided to go all out and put them on iTunes.

I’m not sure if it’s all that much more publicity – meaning I’m not sure if it’s worth the time to figure out iTunes slightly odd xml format – but I think it’s kind of cool to have Tiny Life somewhere on the internet where I am not in complete control of it.

So if you want, you can either search for “Tiny Life” in the search box in the iTunes store, you can order it directly through your iTunes browser by clicking on “advanced” then “Subscribe to Podcast…” then type in http://sliverltd.com/itunesfeed.xml

Right now there should be samples of all five chapters of l(a, as well as a commentary on Chapters 1 and 2 (3 is done, but I haven’t uploaded it yet).

I’m also hoping to have some interviews with a few other podcasts soon.  I’ll let you know as soon as I do.

Leave a comment